The Realm of the Kingdoms has five kingdoms, each one completely separate and quite different from the others.
The first book, The Defenders of Practavia, is set in Practavia, an isolated desert kingdom.
The other kingdoms are Elagantis, Aggrementine, Harmonium, and Benezia. Other books in the series be set in those kingdoms.